Understanding the HowZone SkillScale


The SkillScale provides an indication of how basic or advanced training materials are. Each piece of content has a SkillScale number between 1 and 1,000 (higher number means more advanced) assigned by the teaching team and fine tuned by the HowZone community. Content is presented in order according to its SkillScale number. The SkillScale has four colored sections which serve as a basic guide for the type of information presented there.

1 to 250

250 to 500

500 to 750

750 to 1,000

Skillscale homepage

Green content delivers basic foundational knowledge

Blue content helps the learner expand and build upon their foundation

Red content helps the learner apply their knowledge in various situations

Gold content helps experts refine their expertise and expand into new domains